Australia Country Code 61

Country Codes
Australia
+61 / AU / AUS
Local time
Australia
Population
Australia
24 992 369
Emergency phone number
Australia
000
Country Calling Code: +61
E.164 (Country Code): 61
Emergency phone number: 000
2 DIGIT ISO: AU
3 DIGIT ISO: AUS
Local Time: 15:55
Population: 24 992 369
Land Area: 7 686 850 KM2

Australia country codes

Australia has three different country codes, one of those is the numeric country code +61 which is what you dial before the phone number when you call a phone number in Australia from abroad. The two others are the ISO-codes AU and AUS.

How to call a phone number in Australia

Australia's country code is 61. If you are calling Australia from abroad, you must either write a plus sign (+) or two zeros (00) followed by its country code (+61 or 0061).
We have 637 telephone numbers from 54 different areas in Australia stored in our database.

In case of emergency

Australia has the same emergency number (000) for police, fire brigade and ambulance.

Local time and other details

Local time varies depending on where you are located in Australia. This is due to that Australia stretches over 12 different time zones. The table below shows what time it is in each seperate time zone.
Australia land area is 7 686 850 KM2, which is populated by 24 992 369 citiciens *2021-08-16.

Location Local time / clock
Antarctica / Macquarie15:55
Australia / Adelaide15:25
Australia / Brisbane14:55
Australia / Broken Hill15:25
Australia / Darwin14:25
Australia / Eucla13:40
Australia / Hobart15:55
Australia / Lindeman14:55
Australia / Lord Howe15:55
Australia / Melbourne15:55
Australia / Perth12:55
Australia / Sydney15:55
Show all
Area code Area name
08 Adelaide
02 Albury
08 Alice Springs
08 Armadale
03 Ballarat
07 Beenleigh
07 Brisbane
08 Busselton
02 Canberra
02 Cessnock
03 Clayton
07 Cleveland
02 Coffs Harbour
03 Craigieburn
03 Cranbourne
03 Croydon
08 Darwin
03 Eltham
08 Fremantle
02 Gosford
03 Hobart
07 Ipswich
08 Kalamunda
03 Kalkallo
02 Katoomba
03 Launceston
08 Mclaren Vale
03 Melbourne
02 Merimbula
02 Milton-ulladulla
03 Morwell
08 Mount Barker
02 Mount Wilson
02 Newcastle
02 Penrith
08 Perth
02 Picton
03 Point Cook
07 Redcliffe
08 Salisbury
07 Samford
07 Sandgate
03 Shepparton
03 Sunbury
03 Sydenham
02 Sydney
08 Wanneroo
03 Werribee
03 Whittlesea
02 Windsor
02 Wollongong
08 Yanchep
02 Yass
Unspecified Area Unspecified Area