Russia Country Code 7

Country Codes
Russia
+7 / RU / RUS
Local time
Russia
Population
Russia
144 478 050
Emergency phone number
Russia
102
Country Calling Code: +7
E.164 (Country Code): 7
Emergency phone number: 102
2 DIGIT ISO: RU
3 DIGIT ISO: RUS
Local Time: 08:20
Population: 144 478 050
Land Area: 17 100 000 KM2

Russia country codes

Russia has three different country codes, one of those is the numeric country code +7 which is what you dial before the phone number when you call a phone number in Russia from abroad. The two others are the ISO-codes RU and RUS.

How to call a phone number in Russia

Russia's country code is 7. If you are calling Russia from abroad, you must either write a plus sign (+) or two zeros (00) followed by its country code (+7 or 007).
We have 132 telephone numbers from 8 different areas in Russia stored in our database.

In case of emergency

Russia has different emergency numbers depending on type of emergency. Call 102 for police, Call 101 for fire brigade and 103 for ambulance.

Local time and other details

Local time varies depending on where you are located in Russia. This is due to that Russia stretches over 26 different time zones. The table below shows what time it is in each seperate time zone.
Russia land area is 17 100 000 KM2, which is populated by 144 478 050 citiciens *2021-08-16.

Location Local time / clock
Asia / Anadyr17:20
Asia / Barnaul12:20
Asia / Chita14:20
Asia / Irkutsk13:20
Asia / Kamchatka17:20
Asia / Khandyga14:20
Asia / Krasnoyarsk12:20
Asia / Magadan16:20
Asia / Novokuznetsk12:20
Asia / Novosibirsk12:20
Asia / Omsk11:20
Asia / Sakhalin16:20
Asia / Srednekolymsk16:20
Asia / Tomsk12:20
Asia / Ust-Nera15:20
Asia / Vladivostok15:20
Asia / Yakutsk14:20
Asia / Yekaterinburg10:20
Europe / Astrakhan09:20
Europe / Kaliningrad07:20
Europe / Kirov08:20
Europe / Moscow08:20
Europe / Samara09:20
Europe / Saratov09:20
Europe / Ulyanovsk09:20
Europe / Volgograd08:20
Show all
Area code Area name
0861 Krasnodar Territory
0495 Moscow
0831 Nizhni Novgorod
0381 Omsk
0301 Republic of Buryatia
0812 St Petersburg
0865 Stavropol territory
Unspecified Area Unspecified Area