Country code 1 (United States)

Country Codes
United States
+1 / US / USA
Local time
United States
Population
United States
327 167 434
Emergency phone number
United States
911
Country Calling Code: +1
E.164 (Country Code): 1
Emergency phone number: 911
Capital: Washington D.C.
Language: English
Valuta: US Dollar (USD)
2 DIGIT ISO: US
3 DIGIT ISO: USA
Local Time: 08:06
Population: 327 167 434
Land Area: 9 629 091 KM2

United States country codes

United States has three different country codes, one of those is the numeric country code +1 which is what you dial before the phone number when you call a phone number in United States from abroad. The two others are the ISO-codes US and USA.

How to call a phone number in United States

United States's country code is 1. If you are calling United States from abroad, you must either write a plus sign (+) or two zeros (00) followed by its country code (+1 or 001).
We have 1080421 telephone numbers from 65 different areas in United States stored in our database.

In case of emergency

United States has the same emergency number (911) for police, fire brigade and ambulance.

Local time and other details

Local time varies due to the size of the United States. The United States stretches over 29 different time zones which is why we have chosen to display a table below related to local time in each separate state.
The United States has a land area of 9 629 091 KM2 and a population of 327 167 434 citiciens.

Location Local time / clock
America / Adak08:06
America / Anchorage09:06
America / Boise11:06
America / Chicago12:06
America / Denver11:06
America / Detroit13:06
America / Indiana / Indianapolis13:06
America / Indiana / Knox12:06
America / Indiana / Marengo13:06
America / Indiana / Petersburg13:06
America / Indiana / Tell City12:06
America / Indiana / Vevay13:06
America / Indiana / Vincennes13:06
America / Indiana / Winamac13:06
America / Juneau09:06
America / Kentucky / Louisville13:06
America / Kentucky / Monticello13:06
America / Los Angeles10:06
America / Menominee12:06
America / Metlakatla09:06
America / New York13:06
America / Nome09:06
America / North Dakota / Beulah12:06
America / North Dakota / Center12:06
America / North Dakota / New Salem12:06
America / Phoenix11:06
America / Sitka09:06
America / Yakutat09:06
Pacific / Honolulu08:06
Show all